Dadasaheb Phalke Awards, Mumbai 2018 winners.


Mumbai-based Dadasaheb Phalke Foundation honored the celebs for their contribution towards the growth and development of Indian Cinema and television.

It was a starry affair and Meet bros aka Manmeet & Harmeet Singh, Bollywood Music Director duo bagged the ‘Dada Saheb Phalke International Film Festival 2018’ award for best performers live on stage.

Meet bros with Dada Saheb Phalke award 2018Speaking on this achievement, they said “People have always known us for our party songs in movies and bagging this award only shows our other side to our audience which is a fun-filled, engaging and entertaining one. We are our best versions when we are on stage”, quipped the brothers.

The emotional brothers Harmeet and Manmeet, who attended the ceremony thanked their parents and fans in a brief acceptance speech.

At the ceremony, eminent personalities from the entertainment industry were honored for their outstanding contribution towards the growth and development of Indian Cinema and television.

Other winners of the Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2018 are :

  • Best actor (male): Shahid Kapoor
  • Best actor people’s choice award: Ranveer Singh
  • Entertainer of the year: Kartik Aryan
  • Best actress (critics): Aditi Rao Hydari
  • Lifetime achievement award: Simi Garewal
  • Pride of Indian cinema: Sanjay Dutt
  • Path-breaking producer of the year: Anushka Sharma and Karnesh Sharma
  • Best director: Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari
  • Outstanding performance male: Raj Kumar Rao, Rana Daggubati
  • Outstanding performance female: Tamannaah Bhatia, Kriti Sanon
  • The promising face of the year: Aahana Kumra
  • Best actor (male) Marathi: Vaibhav Tatwawaadi
  • Best actor (female) Marathi: Pooja Sawant
  • Best fashion designer of the year: Sanjukta Dutta
  • Socially conscious performance of the year: Rani Mukherjee
  • Best comic role: Tusshar Kapoor
  • Entertaining performance, in reality, show Bigg Boss: Hina Khan
  • Best actress drama award: Jennifer Winget
  • Best actor (male) Television: Karan Patel
  • Best reality show judge: Shilpa Shetty
  • Best talk show host: Karan Johar
  • Best lyricist: Manoj Muntashir
  • Best performance in a short film: Divya Khosla Kumar
  • Iconic contribution towards music: Hans Raj Hans
  • Comic performer of the year: Sumona Chakraborty
  • Versatile singer: Rani Hazarika
  • Social and business entrepreneur of the year: Jaya Misra


Director, Producer Karan Johar won the best talk show host for  ‘Koffee with Karan’.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s